The circle shows you the different courses that are part of that program, so you have a visual of your progress.

The check mark means the course has been completed.

This symbol indicates that there is an attachment associated with that course or program.

Click the round profile icon in the upper right corner of the Bridge screen, then click Sign out

If you see a dialog box asking if you want to close the tab (shown below), select "No" and wait for your browser window to refresh. You should be taken to a course completion screen within the same tab. This is a known issue with Internet Explorer, and using Chrome or Firefox instead should avoid this issue.

 

If you completed a training but it isn't displayed as complete, refresh your browser window. Sometimes Bridge needs a minute to update its records page.

When you are completing the Information Security training videos, it can take a minute for Bridge to update its records. This means that Bridge will continue to display the training video that you just completed as "next up" until it finishes updating. If this happens to you, please refresh your browser window until the training status is updated.  If you have already started watching the training video a second time, you can safely navigate back to your My Learning page without finishing the video - your completion status will be retained.

Having speakers or headphones is highly recommended, but all of the videos have captioning available so you do not need speakers or headphones to complete the trainings.

For now only OSU faculty and staff will use Bridge to complete their critical training courses. Starting in summer 2018, volunteers will be able to use Bridge to take mandatory training. We anticipate that Bridge will be widely available for training in fall 2018.

Right now we are only using Bridge for the critical training. The Bridge team is laying the groundwork now so that we can use Bridge on a wider scale at OSU, starting in fall 2018.

Contact us if you’d like to stay informed about Bridge and tell us about your training needs.

You can contact us with your questions.

If you are a Manager, click the grid in the upper right corner of the screen, then click My Learning

Bridge will record your progress--even if you leave a course before completing it. When you log in later to access the course, it will automatically resume at the point where you left off. 

Yes, Bridge is mobile friendly and will work from your phone or tablet browser. There’s no need to download an app.

Yes. Simply click on the course to review the content.